When we first started to look at how this new awards show would take shape, back in 2015, we’d have forgiven anyone for thinking: “We don’t need another award show."

While that might be a fair response, we believe these awards are notably different. We have chosen to move away from the traditional vertical format of channel-specific or sector-specific awards schemes, instead focusing on themes or issues we believe reflect marketing today and celebrate strong brands, forward-thinking agencies and businesses - and brave marketers.

Through our industry research, we identify a set of awards that evolve each year with the changing landscape. They illustrate what is exciting about marketing today, what work is breaking new ground, represents the best creative and strategic thinking, and is elevating marketing as a driving force in business.

New Thinking is not just about strategy. These awards are about shared learning and the winner of each category will inspire brands, agencies and other businesses to break out from the norm, think and do different and carve out success for tomorrow - right through from beautiful creative work to team dynamics.

It’s not always about big bang transformational activity. New thinking is evolutionary; it’s a shift in our approach to the challenges and opportunities we face each day. We invite the industry to come together to share and champion the most inspirational marketing today and to celebrate how best-in-class new thinking fosters change and progress.

- Claire Beale, Global Editor in Chief, Campaign

Event Partner

How Important is Brand Identity?

2018 Photos

Website Menu